TeamDidie!

Breathless in the Desert – No More!

Brilliant

I took mom for her follow up to her cataract surgery. They took off her eye patch and immediately she noticed how colorful everything was. It was great. She tested it between her left eye (now her good eye) and her right eye. She said the right eye looks all dull and colorless and the right is so brilliant and detailed. She was amazed. I don’t think she realized how bad her vision was. It’s amazing what you get used to. With her eye exam she was able to read some very small letters, whereas prior to her surgery, she couldn’t even read the big “E”! It was exciting. She said it was like a blind person getting her vision back!  That was pretty cool. Everywhere we went she remarked at how clear everything was. Then we got home and she said, ugh, now I see all the cleaning I have to do! She said, I’m gonna tell the doctor to take it out, I don’t want to see the dust! Too cute. She goes next week for a second follow up and he will let her know then when she can do the other eye. He said she may not even need glasses, just perhaps readers. That’s super!

March 19, 2009 Posted by | Uncategorized | Leave a comment